IQAC Committee

Name Designation IQAC Designation
Dr.S.R.Walunj Head of the Institution Chairperson
Mr. A. A. Landge Vice Principal Member
Dr. P. S. Vikhe Asst. Professor Member
Dr. V. A. Kharde Asst. Professor Member
Mr. P. D. Pulate Asst. Professor Member
Mr. B. V. Dighe Senior Administrative Member
Dr S. N. Pathan Ex. V.C., S. T. M. University Nagpur Member
Dr B. N. Kharde Industrialist Member
Dr. B. H. Gaikwad Chief Scientist KVK , Babhaleshwar Member
Mr. P.B. Vikhe Coordinator of IQAC Coordinator


The institution has established an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) on 20th June 2015. The institution has faced the First Accreditation by NAAC and has been ranked at ‘A’ Grade with CGPA 3.13. It is established as a mechanism to build and ensure a quality culture and it contributes to improve the teaching–learning.

Goals of IQAC

  • To develop a quality system for conscious, consistent and catalytic programmed action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the College
  • To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through internationalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices

Functions of IQAC

  • Helps in preparation of academic calendar
  • Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters for the various academic and administrative activities of the Colleges
  • Facilitating the creation of a learner-centric environment conducive for quality education and faculty maturation to adopt the required knowledge and technology for participatory teaching and learning process
  • Motivates faculty for preparation of teaching plans of theory and practical also for maintaining teaching diary
  • Dissemination of information on the various quality parameters of higher education;
  • Organization of inter and intra institutional workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles
  • Takes review from student council for academic activities and infrastructural facilities