Strong Research, Potent Innovation

About Us

Pravara Rural College of Pharmacy, Loni started operating in 1987 with just 5 teachers and 19 students across 4 departments. As of 2018-19, we have 23 teachers educating 338 students in 5 departments.

Rated as One of India’s Top 75 Pharmacy Colleges by the Career Guidance 360 magazine, we are the first college in SP Pune University to conduct an International Pharmacology Conference. Pravara Rural College of Pharmacy, Loni is also the first Pharmacy College to win the “Nirmal College Award” by the Maharashtra Govt.

Our focus on holistic student development has earned us funding from Department of Science and Technology (DST), Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR), All India Council of Technical Education (AICTE), University Grants Commission (UGC), and Board of College and University Development (BCUD).

Apex companies have hired 125 of our students over the past 5 years. Moreover, we have developed a robust alumni network and state-of-the-art infrastructure. We also organize regular seminars, workshops, and conferences sponsored by ICMR, SP Pune University, UGC, and AICTE.


  • WiFi Campus
  • Facilitation Center for Admissions
  • Educational Loan Assistance from Nationalized Banks for poor and needy students
  • Excellent Medical facilities at the neighbouring Pravara Medical Hospital, Loni
  • Earn and Learn Scheme

Teaching Staff

Name of faculty Designation Department
Dr. Priya Rao Principal Pharmacognosy
Dr.Ravindra Sahadu Jadhav Associate Professor
Mrs.Sunayana Rahul Vikhe Associate Professor
Mr.Dattaprasad Navnath Vikhe Assistant Professor
Mr.Tushar Pradip Dukre Assistant Professor
Mrs.Shalu Nivrutti Anap Assistant Professor
Dr.Ravindra Bhimraj Laware Professor Pharmaceutics
Dr.Suhas Shivaji Siddheshwar Assistant Professor
Mr.Mahesh Hari Kolhe Assistant Professor
Mr.Someshwar Dattatraya Mankar Assistant Professor
Mr.Sudarshan Balasaheb Kakad Assistant Professor
Dr.Rohit Jaysing Bhor Assistant Professor Pharmaceutical Quality Assurance
Mr.Ganesh Shashikant Shinde Assistant Professor
Dr. Nachiket Shankarrao Dighe Professor Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Mrs.Hemlata Sanjay Bhawar Assistant Professor
Dr.Rahul Keshav Godge Assistant Professor
Mrs.Smita Krishnarao Parjane Assistant Professor
Mr.Amol Sopanrao Dighe Assistant Professor
Mr.Sagar Dattatray Magar Assistant Professor
Mrs.Kavita Vitthalrao Dhamak Assistant Professor
Mr.Mayur Shivaji Bhosale Assistant Professor
Dr.Sanjay Balasaheb Bhawar Professor Pharmacology
Dr.Santosh Bhausaheb Dighe Assistant Professor
Ms.Rajashri Dadasaheb Ghogare Assistant Professor
Ms.Archana Ramesh Joshi Assistant Professor

Our Vision

To enable prosperity by promoting pharmacy education in India and strengthening the pharmacy profession through the use of indigenous resources for the benefit of mankind with reference to health care management and welfare of rural population.

Our Mission

To introduce excellence in Pharmacy education through quality instruction, infrastructure, highly qualified and experienced faculty, and learning resources to meet the needs of students in pursuit of their knowledge, as well as to promote entrepreneurial abilities in students and make them competent pharmacists with a focus on indigenous resources.

Our Goal

  • To educate and train pharmacists to cater to the needs of rural students.
  • To promote use of indigenous resources for pharmaceuticals industry.
  • To create excellent research center at college to provide numerous innovative research methods for developing Institute-Industrial linkages.
  • To develop consortium for consultancy service in education, training, and health care related to pharmacy.
  • To expand the global linkages by attracting international scientific forums for collaborative educational programs.

Student Co-curricular Achievements

Hanumant Ghule and Shradha Bhangare
Pharmacy, Debate Competition
First Prize 2017-18
Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune

Gangadhar Pawar and Group
Pharmacy, AD-MAD Show
First Prize 2018-19
Institute of Management & Science, Ahmednagar

Ankita Pawar and Shital Thakare
Pharmacy, National Seminar on Pharmaceutical Quality Assurance
First Prize 2018-19
Sanjivani College of Pharmaceutical Education and Research, Koparagaon

Student Sports Achievements

PRCOP College Team
B. Pharmacy, Volleyball
First Prize, October 2012
Abhinav College of Ppharmacy, Narhe, Pune

PRCOP College Team
B. Pharmacy, Volleyball
Second Prize, December 2010
SGMSPM’s Sharadchandra Pawar College of Pharmacy, Otur, Pune

PRCOP College Team
B. Pharmacy, Volleyball
First Runner-up, December 2012
SGMSPM’s Sharadchandra Pawar College of Pharmacy, Otur, Pune