Pravara Public School is where the journey of the Pravara Rural Education society began in 1964. And five decades later, we are progressing stronger than ever.

World Class


Nurturing tomorrow's citizens.

and Spirit

Pravara Public School is where Dr. Vitthalrao Vikhe Patil first demonstrated the role of education in nation building and rural development. And, this is where the Pravara Rural Education Society (PRES) began its illustrious journey.

One of the 257 Schools in India selected for the Atal Tinkering Lab (ATL) Project.

Awards / Recognitions

NABET Accreditation Dec. 2013 and July 2018

Indian Public Schools Conference (IPSC ) Member Since 1971

Clean School Award 2011 Ahmednagar Zilla Parishad

Letter of Appreciation Ahmednagar Zilla Parishad

Smart Classrooms

Smart Classrooms with visual aids.


Swimming Pool and One Baby Pool, Standard Obstacle Course, 400 m. Athletic Cinder Track, Basketball, Volleyball, Kho-Kho, and Kabbadi Courts, Cricket Ground, Football and Hockey Fields, Table Tennis and Badminton Courts.


Library with 7825 books


Atal Tinkering Lab (ATL) under NITI AAYOG, 3D Printer, Robotic Kits, 3 Science, 1 ALT, 2 IT, 1 Maths & 1 Geography.


Primary Houses: Class 1-5, Junior Houses: Class 6-7, Senior Houses: Class 8-12.

Staff Quarters

Staff Quarters of 48 blocks.


Balanced Diet, Special Diet for Sick Students, Menu Committee reviews, Changes in Menu, Mess Manager (reports to Director) maintains Order and Hygiene.

Water Filtration Unit

Water Filtration Unit for Clean Water Supply.


Doctor assisted by Trained Nurse and Attendants, Paediatrician visits 2 times per Week, 20-bed Sick Room, Annual Health and Dental Checkups for Health Monitoring.


Stores for stationery items such as books, notebooks, uniforms, and other articles of daily use.


Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil (1975 batch)
Chairman PRES, Former Cabinet Minister Government of Maharashtra.

Dr. Nitin Kareer (1981 batch)
IAS, Principal Secretary, Urban Development Government of Maharashtra.

Ajay Dhumal (1975 batch)
Chairman, KP Power Mumbai.

Rajendra Wable (1989 batch)
Joint Secretary, Medical Council of India New Delhi.

Prasheel Suryavanshi (1991 batch)
Vice Chancellor, Avantika University Ujjain.

Lt. Col. J Sandaliya (2000 batch)
Lieutenant Colonel, Indian Army Parbhani.

Vishal Dasari (1997 batch)
Vice President, Yes Bank Ltd. Mumbai.

Lt. Vikrant Deshmukh
Kirti Chakra in 2010 by the President of India.


Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam

Former President of India

“I was very happy to see the excellent mission of transforming villages into towns. My Best wishes. ” (2015).

Prof. Carla Patterson

Queensland University

“This is a very impressive school. Everyone is so kind and friendly here.” (2003).

Commander Ablilash Tommy

Indian Navy, First Indian to circumnavigate the world

“Felt great witnessing a fantastic show put up by some very enthusiastic children. May the school touch great heights!” (2014).

Maj. Gen. M.N. Kashid

“A very inspiring institution looking after rural education. Focussed and oriented towards betterment of the society, it was a privilege to be part of them.” (2015).

Latest News